Board of Directors

The constitution (Memorandum and Articles of Association) of CCDT provides for a Board of up to 12 Directors

The draft constitution was the subject of consultation with members of the former Carnoustie Development Group whose membership included members of the public and representatives of a number of community groups such as Carnoustie Community Council, Colourful Carnoustie, the Gala Week Committee, Carnoustie Canine Capers and others. Once general approval of the draft constitution had been obtained, a number of people living or working in Carnoustie, with useful and relevant backgrounds, skills, and experience were approached to join the Interim Board for the purposes of getting CCDT formally established and registered with Companies House. A full Board of 12 was elected at the first AGM.

CCDT Articles of Association – PDF



Donald Currie – Head Teacher at Carnoustie High School. Keen to encourage young people, the key to the town’s future, to be active participants in promoting community interests and the civic involvement of young people in community affairs and projects.

Anne McKeown – A Carnoustie resident and a practising solicitor in Angus and partner in the firm of Thorntons. A member of the Board of Arbroath FC, Chair of the SFA Club Academy Scotland Panel and member of the SFA Licensing Committee. Member of the Board of Scottish Women’s Football and the UEFA Women’s Football Committee.

Derek Miller – (CCDT Chair) – Carnoustie resident since 1973. Chairman of Carnoustie, Barry and Panbride Sick Nursing Association, a local health related charity. Over 50 years experience in local government, much of that as a senior manager, so has extensive knowledge and understanding of the workings of local and national government.

David Sawers – (CCDT Treasurer) – Long time resident of Carnoustie. Former Chief Executive of Angus Council with extensive experience of local and national government business and processes. Former Chair of the Board of Dundee and Angus College.

Peter Thornton – Resident in Carnoustie for over 40 years and a GP in the town for 32 years. Involved in the planning and development of Parkview Primary Care Centre. Works with a number of voluntary and charitable organisations and convener of a group in Carnoustie Church investigating ways of increasing the Church buildings’ usefulness to the congregation and the wider community.

Rodger Brunton – Local award winning architect. Member and Secretary of Carnoustie Musical Society. Lived in Carnoustie since 1982. Keen to contribute to the development and improvement of Carnoustie’s facilities and environment.

Natalie Ross – Experience of providing support and advice around housing and homelessness gained in Local Government and the Third Sector. Secretary of Carnoustie Community Council and assisting/leading in the organisation of activities like Beach Cleans, Citizens of the Year and Christmas Lights switch-on etc.

Tim Mineard – Former Depute CEO of local charity, Dundee Carers Centre. Studying in St Andrew’s University to become a Church of Scotland Minister. Keen to apply experience of statutory and voluntary sectors for the benefit of the town.

Susan (Suzi) Ceasar – Proprietor, The Old Manor, Panbride. Board level experience with public and private sector organisations on a global basis. Member of the Board of and mentor to Community First UK, a local not for profit community social enterprise. Customer care consultant and Managing Director of Love Caledonia Ltd and Love Customers Ltd, both Carnoustie based businesses.

Neil Watson – Resident in Carnoustie since 2001. Former Head of Land Management Services for the Ministry of Defence in Scotland. Wide experience of working with national and local government bodies, both at home and abroad. A 43 year career with the MOD saw service in London, Germany, Belgium and finally Scotland. A keen advocate for promoting Carnoustie’s appeal.

Scott Ross – Carnoustie resident since 1997. Member and Treasurer of Men’s Shed and active member of local walking group. Supports Carnoustie Community Helpline as a telephone operator and is a member of the Long Term Conditions Support Group at Parkview Medical Centre.

Pauline Lockhart – Lived in Carnoustie for over 21 years. Works for Angus Council in Communities Team. Was a member of Burnside Primary Parent Council and Chair of Carnoustie High School Parent Council. Member of Food is Free Carnoustie, and co-founder of Community First UK, a not for profit social enterprise providing digital training for Angus groups and organisations. Has a passion for Carnoustie.